Sample Poems from “Music I Once Could Dance To”

by Roy Beckemeyer

My debut poetry book, “Music I Once Could Dance To” (ISBN-13 978-0-9795844-8-0, 6″ x 9″, 100 pp., $10), has been well received and we are on our second printing. It is published by Coal City Review and Press of Lawrence, Kansas. It contains an introduction by past Kansas Poet Laureate Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg.

I have made  a sample of three poems from the book available as a pdf file downloadable for free: (Click on the image of the musical notes).

Here is a link to a recent review (“Wichita poet’s debut collection is rich and resonant“) that contains excerpts of portions of other poems so you can get a better feel for the diversity of poems in the book.
If you find them of interest I would be so happy to have you buy a copy. The book is a steal at the price, is beautifully designed and printed in addition to containing poems that I hope may set you to singing or dancing. Check out the publisher’s web page HERE.

You can read more about the book’s origins and the process of getting it into print, photos from some recent readings, and other links at my Author’s Page.

Music I Once could Dance To- Front Cover

– Roy Beckemeyer

Music I Once Could Dance To: poems.
Roy J. Beckemeyer. 2014.
Introduction by Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg

ISBN-13 978-0-9795844-8-0
6″ x 9″, 100 pp., $10.

Available from Coal City Review and Press,
Brian Daldorph, Editor/Publisher
Lawrence, Kansas